Shining Glory (Psalm 8: Praying Through Psalms)

“O Lord, our Lord, how majestic is your name in all the earth! You have set your glory above the heavens.”  -Psalm 8:1

Father, Your glory shines and does not dim. Your name is famous and full of all majesty.

Have mercy on me, O God. For I have forgotten Your purpose for me. I say, “Glory to God,” but live to please myself. I do not exist for my own happiness; no, You created me out of nothing for Your praise.

Thank You, majestic God for the opportunity to lift high Your name. To see Your glory shine floods my hear with everlasting joy.

Father, teach me to live a life of praise to the glory of Your name, that those around me would be transformed because You shine through me.

This entry was posted in Bible, Prayers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

