Psalm 5: “Dwelling With God” (Praying Through Psalms)

“You are not a God who takes pleasure in evil; with you the wicked cannot dwell.  But I, by your great mercy, will come into your house…”  -Psalm 5:4,7

God of justice, You overflow with majesty and glory.  Majesty and glory do not simply define Your actions and reign, but rather who You are.  Your limitless magnificence dwells so deep within You and radiates brighter than the sun; therefore, sinners cannot stand in Your presence.

O God, forgive me, a wretched sinner.  There is no excuse for my debauched deficiencies.  My heart has run fervently from You.

Father, thank You for merciful pursuit of me.  Your love apportions to me what I could never do for myself.  You share with me, not only the opportunity to break free from the chains of my sin, but also to live in Your presence.

Lord, in each moment today, lead me from sin that I might experience You and the favor  that shines from You as I dwell with You.

This entry was posted in Bible, Prayers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

